I’d gone about a year and a half without a haircut, so I felt it was time. Plus, my hair was long enough to donate to Locks of Love again.

My soon-to-be-donated hair

There used to be a list of salons where you can go to get a free haircut when you donate your hair, but that list has been taken down for some reason. I just went to the same place from two years ago. If you have at least 10 inches of hair to donate and you’re interested, you can identify participating salons by a Locks of Love sticker in the window. Or you could go to your regular salon to do it, but they may not give you a free haircut.

Here’s how it turned out, after almost 13 inches of hair donated:

New haircut!

I really have to hand it to Wendy Johnson, of blogging fame, for not only does she have fantastic knitting and an adorable kitty, but she does self-portraits in the mirror which I have found is NOT EASY!  I think I deleted about 30 pictures where part of my head was cut off in various ways, before I got this one.  Anyway, back to knitting!

