The Boatneck Bluebell sweater is going nicely now, after all that frogging I did. The Malabrigo held up fine, and it’s always so satisfying to finish reknitting the frogged yarn and resume knitting from the center-pull ball! I’m happy with the way it fits so far, and I just finished the waist ribbing. I went down two needle sizes for that, because my ribbing always seems to be loose. This is the sort of ribbing that should pull in somewhat, as opposed to ribbing that’s just a design element, like the 2×2 on the Tilted Duster skirt, for which I did not switch needle sizes. Here’s how it looks on me so far, now that it’s long enough to cover my midriff.

Boatneck Bluebell progress

You can see some color pooling going on, with the little spiral around the waist. It’s a bit weird, but I kind of like it so I’ll leave it that way. Can’t wait to finish!

