Here’s the Clapotis I knit for my mother. I was weaving in ends at 2:30AM on Christmas Eve. Oops!

Clapotis for Mom

  • Pattern: Of course you recognize the Clapotis
  • Yarn: Mystical Creation Yarns bamboo in Merlot, 2 skeins
  • Needles: Denise size 8
  • Mods: One repeat wider and one repeat shorter than pattern (not intentionally)

I think it turned out great, and my Mom loves it. As I mentioned in a previous post, the bamboo drapes wonderfully and won’t be too hot to wear in Thailand. You may notice that the two skeins I had didn’t match colors exactly. One is more pink and the other is more purple and burgundy, but there was no way I was going to alternate skeins on this! There was no place to hide the yarn running up the side. So I’m calling it a design element. 🙂 The knitting got a little tedious, and wasn’t great for TV knitting because I can’t purl without looking! But it turned out so nice I may need to make one for myself some day.

Please pardon my pajamas.. My son and his little cousin Andy were way too excited to start on gifts to give me time to change! More Christmas pictures to follow.

