Now that I’ve finished residency, and especially since I don’t start my new job until January, I have a lot more free time (hence, the existence of this blog). So I found a nearby knitting group on Ravelry and went for the first time on Wednesday! Kris on the left here, was the main organizer. Please check out her website, The Painted Sheep, where she has beautiful handpainted yarns and rovings!

Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, and were knitting and wearing such beautiful things.

Newington SnB 11/7/07
This is Debbie and her 9-year-old daughter Leah, who was absolutely delightful. She knit that poncho herself, and showed me some of her handspun which is beautiful! I also found out from their blog that Leah has written articles in Spindlicity. I am very impressed!

Newington SnB 11/7/07
Jen and a camera shy Paula.

Newington SnB 11/7/07
Lillian

Newington SnB 11/7/07
Melissa and Carla
Newington SnB 11/7/07
Suzanne, Kirsten, and Kelly.

I’m terrible with names, so if I got anyone’s wrong, please let me know!! Also, if you have a blog and I haven’t linked you, let me know that too. See you all next week!

