I admired this sweater when I first saw it but figured I probably wouldn’t make it, since I HATE seaming and have never knit anything requiring much of it (thank you EZ). Plus everyone else is doing it already! But then I visited a LYS where they had a sample, encouraged me to try it on, and I fell in LOVE! The fit was perfect and flattering, the yarn sooo soft, and I had to have it. Unfortunately that store didn’t have Peruvia, and I didn’t find any great substitutions. So I ordered yarn from Webs in the Moonstone colorway.

I finished it in time to wear to Rhinebeck, and I got a nice comment on it as soon as we got out of the car, but the day was way too hot to wear it! I ended up taking it off and carrying it around. I also shopped for buttons but didn’t find anything ideal. I was excited to get a comment on Ravelry from the designer, Norah Gaughan, saying she liked the chopstick. 🙂

